Uncategorized

I’m not leaving you?

What would you do
If you knew that
I
With all the loyalty I proclaim
Did, in fact
Stray?

What would you say
When I didn’t cry
Even when I knew you were hurt?
Don’t lie,
I saw it in your red eyes
And rapid breath

How would you feel
Hearing the details
Of how we met
How he called me baby
And called me
Or when I said
He made me feel wanted
Unlike you,
You just made me feel old
Like we were a boring couple
We’re not even old!

I’m not leaving you
Because it was you who said
That someone could love you and still cheat,
Doesn’t mean they love you less.
I just want you as I had you
As I knew you
As I had you.

I don’t love you less.

One thought on “I’m not leaving you?

Leave a Reply

