Uncategorized

Love You!

IMG_20160828_172444

I’ve not always liked myself. I’ve not always been comfortable just being who I was, the skinny girl from the average family that didn’t have big breasts and unlimited spending money. In fact, in my secondary school I was too self conscious, too timid, wanting to be someone else and stuff.

Then I started growing taller (towering above people is amazing btw) , confidence started coming from wherever it had been hiding. But the  thing is, there were people that loved me in spite of everything I thought was wrong with me.

I went for a shoot yesterday and after my makeup was done, I decided to take some selfies and when I saw the pictures I couldn’t believe how amazing my “basic ” brown eyes looked plus the guys in the studio kept raving about how beautiful my eyes are and it made me realize how much effect the seemingly little things about us have on others.

I used to know someone that didn’t like her voice because she thought it was too soft, till now I still think she has one of the most amazing voices I’ve ever heard. There are people that don’t like their laugh, their body, all these little insecurities that end up robbing them of valuable friendships but what if I told you that’s the one thing that makes you special to someone, the one thing they’ll always remember about you years after life separates you guys?

You have to stop obsessing and wishing to be like that guy or that girl especially in this our social media finessing generation, just be you. Be a rebel, a conformist, like rap music, horror movies, cry at sappy rom-coms without shame, scream when you’re excited, sing aloud loudly to Rihanna’s music in the taxi, laugh at inappropriate jokes, make inappropriate jokes, wear that short skirt you just bought, get piercings, leave it at just one. All I’m saying is just live.

You cannot control how people feel about you so just focus on how you feel about you. Be a damn good “anything ” you want.

Love the heck out of yourself!!!!!

 

3 thoughts on “Love You!

  1. Dis jst made ma day esp d part dat reads “You cannot control how people feel about you so just focus on how you feel about you. Be a damn good “anything ” you want.

    Love the heck out of yourself!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

