Uncategorized

Weekend Vibes

This weekend has been a whirlwind. From almost passing out cold, being helpless, needy, to being self sufficient and just content with my alone-ness, all in all I’m glad I’m better. Sometimes I get the feeling I’m liked when I’m bubbly, vibrant and all the good stuff but when I’m down there’s just no one. No one wants to deal with sad, sick, dependent Hope. It’s a pity I don’t get the option of leaving me, I’ll always be down for myself because people talk a lot but don’t walk the walk. Lesson learnt in more ways than one.

Moving on, I attended a baby’s christening today. My neighbour’s beautiful baby and the officiating minister said some words of prophecy to those in attendance. I won’t lie, I was praying she wouldn’t “see” anything about me because she was very detailed about her revelations about others. She did. Apparently I need to burn most of my clothes because the Lord needs me and urgently too. Yeah, and I need to pray about my relationship so I’ll know if that’s God’s wish for me. Mehn I was just nodding, I really went there to see the beautiful baby and drink Coke. All that deep stuff…

Today’s star trek and Falz is performing. It’s raining, I’m under my duvet singing a bit too animatedly to beyonce’s Sorry and being happy about the release of 50 Shades Darker. I know I won’t enjoy the movie as much as I did the book but still I wait.

Have a beautiful night lovelies. May your weekend be fun and restful. *fistbump*

4 thoughts on “Weekend Vibes

  1. “Sometimes I get the feeling I’m liked when I’m bubbly, vibrant and all the good stuff but when I’m down there’s just no one. No one wants to deal with sad, sick, dependent Hope” Honey dis can’t b true na,u knw i luv u no mata wat🙈

    Like

  2. I have been waiting on fifty shades darker since i heard of its release. The book definitely is better, i agree buh then…..who doesn’t want to see some interesting stuff? #wink

    Like

Leave a Reply

