Uncategorized

20 Things you Probably Didn’t Know About Me

If I’m going to blog about the craziness that goes on in my head, I think it’s only fair you get to know me a bit better.

PhotoGrid_1475069635740

1.  I cannot draw to save my life. It might not seem like a big deal until I tell you I can’t draw a straight line with a ruler.

2. I once slept, had a dream and woke up with a perfect Cameroonian accent. Yeah, I asked myself why not British too. Not just that, I unconsciously communicated with it for weeks before I lost it but it was entertaining to people that heard me speak like that.

3 It’s difficult for me to differentiate my right from my left. Nysc camp was hectic for me because of this, I was always marching on the wrong foot until I notice others doing something else and then adjust.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

4 I need to go to a place about 5 times before I can succeed in not missing my way. Mainly because of No3 above, if a description passes ‘go straight’, it’s finished. Once I start hearing, ‘on your left you’ll see a church’,  I’m already thinking, ‘is it my left or your left’?, ‘I hope it’s only one church on that street’. It’s stressful. One time, I wanted to buy a calculator and I didn’t want to wait for my brother to close from school before I could use it because there was a stationery store close to his school, He gave me directions and left. A part of me wanted to take 50 naira bus to a shop I knew but since he said it wasn’t far I decided to take my chances. I ended up walking the 50 naira distance because I passed where he told me to go at one point and kept walking until the shop I planned to go to in the first place was in view.

5 I’m a terrific singer. End of story.

6 In Primary school, I pushed a boy down the stairs. In Secondary School, I fought with a boy and won. I can’t fight so that says a lot about my opponent.

7 I’m painfully shy. When I meet new people, I’m either really quiet or I ramble on and on about everything in order to psyche myself into feeling more in control of the situation.

8 I’m a control freak. I get freaked out if something is outside my control. I like to know the ‘whens, hows, whys,and what can I do to correct it?’

9 I CANNOT stand crowds. Anywhere. The inevitable body contact, the sea of eyes, the people I have to say Hi to all make me nervous. If I can escape a large gathering, I will. That’s why I like going to the movies early on weekdays, fewer people.

IMG-20160930-210501

10 One time, I was convinced that I had a terminal illness and had few years to live. I wasn’t diagnosed of such but I was so convinced I started having bouts of serious illnesses over time.

11 I don’t like Pepsi. It tastes like diluted Coke. My favourite comfort food though is Pepsi, bread and sardine. Go figure.

12 I have three twitter accounts because I keep forgetting my log in details and mostly because I just don’t get it!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
 Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

13  I’m scared of heights, any building above two floors gives me sweaty palms. Not sexy. First time I flew in a plane, I nearly passed out from fright. One fine guy was trying to chat but I couldn’t reply as I was pleading the blood of Jesus over my life the entire trip. Outwardly, I was giving off resting bitch face vibes but Inside inside, mehn a girl was gone.

14 I’m clairvoyant. Its surprising to me but it’s just what it is I guess.

15 I could probably eat either noodles or Afang soup everyday.

16 I love love sleep. Does anyone know how to make money from sleeping 16 hours of everyday? Help a sister.

17 I’ve been tempted to abandon the blog because I didn’t feel it was important.

18 The first money I saved was spent on 3 packs of Indomie onion chicken flavour, sardine, and two sachets each of Milo and Peak milk. That was all the money.

19 I’m a slow eater ( okay I’ll stop talking about food)

20 I prefer calls over messaging for loved ones and messaging over calls for acquaintances.

Yeah, that’s about as far as I’m willing to go. Talk guys, let’s get to know each other.

 

5 thoughts on “20 Things you Probably Didn’t Know About Me

  1. Very interesting individual. Ordinary left and right…I’ve finally found some one that also consider Pepsi to be diluted coke

    Like

  2. Number 20. Is it messaging or calling for me? No.3 mhen, I still find it hard to believe. No.8 SO TRUE!!! No.11 sha dont spoil our pepsi for us. No.15 FFO. Lovely piece dear.

    Like

  3. That number 12 tho. Lmfao. That’s so me mehn. That’s too freaking me. I’d never buy Pepsi when there’s the option of coke

    Like

Leave a Reply

